Photo Tagging Update

My obsession with tagging people in my photos with Windows Live Photo Gallery (TM or ® or some-such I’m sure) has continued. I’ve now added 14,594 people tags to 9,511 photos (out of a total of 37,393 photos). There are 471 unique people tagged. Which is a lot. But the top four people (also known as my immediate family) continue to account for almost half of the people tags.

It’s been quite handy. When I needed photos of my father-in-law for his memorial service I was able to pull them up right away, and I also use it to help my poor memory of names and faces. Good fun.

About brucedawson

I'm a programmer, working for Google, focusing on optimization and reliability. Nothing's more fun than making code run 10x as fast. Unless it's eliminating large numbers of bugs. I also unicycle. And play (ice) hockey. And sled hockey. And juggle. And worry about whether this blog should have been called randomutf-8. 2010s in review tells more: https://twitter.com/BruceDawson0xB/status/1212101533015298048
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet, WLPG. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.